↑ Return to Discussion

ISS SSTV IMAGE

Home Forums Discussion ISS SSTV IMAGE

This topic contains 16 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  sean MM0SRY 2 years ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

sean MM0SRY

made a little video at the weekend of me recieving the sstv image from the iss i thought i would share it as i thought it was exciting im sorry for the poor videoing but its my first time and hopfully i will get better

here the actual image i got as i didnt manage to get a good shot of it in the the video

iss image

Bob GM4UYZ

Sean,

Well done …. As you say not the best picture but it has all the right information to confirm it. I am sure others, myself included would be interested in what your set-up was to capture the picture i.e. radio, antenna, receiving program, was the ISS directly over you or was it east or west of you.

Well done once again

Bob GM4UYZ

sean MM0SRY

thanks bob ye my shacks consists of a yaesu ft 847 watson colinal duel band antenna not got my oscar special up needing to sort out my mast the program i used to receive the picture was mmsstv i downloaded from the amsat website the video was taken with my new go pro camera the iss was south of my qth at a max elevation of about 40 deg time was about 0000hrs this for me was good as ive been trying for a long time to get something from the iss and herd nothing untill now

Bob GM4UYZ

Sean with what you received I think you did really well considering where the ISS was.

Chris MM0YAB

nice contact sean

sean MM0SRY

Here my second attempt at the iss sstv better quality picture this time round

Bob GM4UYZ

Well done Sean …one day you will get the perfect picture. You are showing true Ham spirit of trying to achieve an aim so well done for that. Keep it up as the say

sean MM0SRY

i forgot to add in the picture i got

Bob GM4UYZ

Sean,

Is the ISS sending this on 145.800 all the time ?

sean MM0SRY