Training

Training Courses

If you are interested or you know of anyone who is interested in the following courses can you contact me and also get them to contact me so I can get everyone registered, etc……
There is a fair amount of paperwork involved so the earlier I am contacted the better, plus fees paid allows me to purchase all the course material and confirm room bookings for the courses.
This year a change on the number of weeks for each course due to the new syllabuses starting the 1st September 2019
Note: Fees could change if RSGB Exam Fees or Community Centre Fees are raised.
2019 – 2020 Fees may change depending on the Community Centre Fees

Bob GM4UYZ
gm4uyz@cpsarc.com
Tel: 01875 811723

INTERMEDIATE COURSES 2020
Course 2: Resources Room 1

Saturday 11th January 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 18th January 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 25th January 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 1st February 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 8th February 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1

Saturday 8th February Exam at 12:00
Closing Date for Course Fees (£80): 14th December 2019

FULL (ADVANCED) COURSES 2020
Course 1: Resources Room 1

Saturday 15th February 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 22nd February 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 29th February 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 7th March 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 14th March 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday EXAM DATE 21st March 2020 (12:00) 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1

Closing Date for Course Fees (£85): 8th February 2020

ADVANCED COURSES SELF-STUDY

If anyone self-studies for the Advance Licence Exam then they can sit the exam at the club’s RSGB Registered Centre. We will book the venue, administer the examination paperwork and invigilate the exam.
See below for exam dates and the fees must be with the RSGB one month before the exam date.
Fees for the self study exam are as follows:
RSGB Exam Fees £37.50 (RSGB Member and Non-Member) Plus Room Hire Fees as required

Exams are now on demand to the RSGB

FOUNDATION COURSES 2020

Course 1: Resources Room 1
Saturday 5th September 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 12th September 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 26th September 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 26th September Exam at 12:00
Closing Date for Course Fees (£60): 15th August 2020

Course 2: Resources Room 1
Saturday 21st November 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 28th November 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 5th December 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 5th December Exam at 12:00
Closing Date for Course Fees (£60): 1st November 2020

INTERMEDIATE COURSES 2020 and 2021

Course 1: Resources Room 1
Saturday 3rd October 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 10th October 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 17th October 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 31st October 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 7th November 2020 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 7th November Exam at 12:00
Closing Date for Course Fees (£80): 26th September 2020

Course 2: Resources Room 1
Saturday 9th January 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 16th January 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 23rd January 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 30th January 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 6th February 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 8th February Exam at 12:00
Closing Date for Course Fees (£80): 14th December 2020

FULL (ADVANCED) COURSES 2021

Course 1: Resources Room 1
Saturday 13th February 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 20th February 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 27th February 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 6th March 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday 13th March 2021 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Saturday EXAM DATE 20th March 2021 (12:00) 09:00 – 16:00 Resource Room 1
Closing Date for Course Fees (£85): 6th February 2021

ADVANCED COURSES SELF-STUDY
If anyone self-studies for the Advance Licence Exam then they can sit the exam at the club’s RSGB Registered Centre.
We will book the venue, administer the examination paperwork and invigilate the exam.
Fees must be with the RSGB one month before the exam date.
Fees for the self study exam are as follows:
RSGB Exam Fees £37.50 (RSGB Member and Non-Member) Plus Room Hire Fees as required
Exams are now on demand to the RSGB